top of page

Things that I have learned in my 16 years of living.

Life is a learning experience. It teaches us different things that can be hard to digest at times.

Here is what LIFE has taught me.


1.]NOTHING IS PERMANENT.

No situation, no friendship, no relationship is permanent.

At least not in your teenage life.


2.]HAVE A PURPOSE.

What is your purpose?

What keeps you going?

Is it to prove someone wrong?

Is it to prove something to yourself?

Finding your purpose can be very different. Don't worry if you haven't found yours yet. People who are reaching 30 also haven't figured out their purpose, so you have a long time to figure it out.


3.]DIFFICULT ROADS LEAD TO BEAUTIFUL DESTINATION.

No one wants to take the high road. Everyone wants shortcuts and this can result in your downfall. Therefore, take the high road because it will yield better fruits.


4.]BE GRATEFUL & POSITIVE.

How many of us are grateful for our lives?

How do we show such appreciation?

When we are confronted by a difficult situation, what is our immediate reaction?

WE REACTED MORE THAN WE ACT.

Learning to be more grateful and positive in our lives can help our mental stability.


5.]BEING ANGRY DOESN'T SOLVE ANYTHING.

I know this more than anyone but I still don't imply this in my life.

Call it my ignorance but it's the harsh truth of my life, in particular.

I have a lot of anger in me and I just need a small amount of provoking to trigger my anger. So, I need to constantly remind myself that being angry won't get me anywhere and won't help my current situation. I feel that when you are angry just distance yourself from the person who has triggered your anger.


6.]SEIZE EVERY OPPORTUNITY THAT COMES YOUR WAY.

How many times have we got an opportunity to do something new that let it just slip away? NUMEROUS TIMES. Well, doing that ain't going to be beneficial to us so it's better to make the most of it.


7.]DON'T HOLD GRUDGES.

GRUDGES mentally drain you so stop causing damage to yourself.

Your life will be much easier.


8.]SOMETIMES GET OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE.

This will help you big time, trust me. Trying things that are outside your comfort zone can help you to discover your hidden talents.


9.]EVERYONE COMES INTO YOUR LIFE FOR A REASON.

The reason can be a lesson or a blessing. How you see it, depends on your mindset. Remember that everyone who comes into your life teaches you something and then leaves. Sometimes it's something small, sometimes it's something big.


10.]ALWAYS PRIORITIZE YOURSELF.

No one truly cares about you in the end so don't care about them too much that you forget about yourself. Never put someone's need before yours.


11.]IF YOU WANT SOMETHING YOU'VE NEVER HAD, YOU GOT TO DO SOMETHING YOU NEVER DID.

This statement itself is super motivating. If you want something, you can't just sit in one place and expect it to suddenly yield fruit. You have to toil hard for it then only can it yield you a good and satisfying reward. But when are you going to take that initiative depends on you.


12.]SOMETIMES THINGS THAT HURT YOU THE MOST END UP TEACHING YOU LIFE LESSONS.

The things that are hard to digest and the situations that can be difficult to cope with end up teaching you a lot on a personal level.

BE GRATEFUL TO THE TEMPORARY PEOPLE WHO TAUGHT YOU PERMANENT LESSONS.


13.]THE PAIN WILL LEAVE ONCE IT HAS FINISHED TEACHING YOU.

When I read this quote I was going through something that revolved around this concept . I then understood that sometimes, some things aren't meant to be for you. It can be difficult to accept this reality at times.


14] EVERY DAY, I JUST GROW MORE & MORE

MATURE.

There is no age where you suddenly become mature and knowledgeable. We grow mature through what we go through. Maturity doesn't suddenly knock on your door, unannounced. It takes time.


15.]ITS NEVER TO LATE TO START.

I would like to end my day's entry with this quote.

Every one of us procrastinates. I have even spoken about this in my previous blog post.

Why procrastinate when we can get the work done on time?

When will you truly start the thing you desire to do?

What is on your list that has remained on your list for too long?

START NOW.

GET MOTIVATED.

You will be grateful later on in life.


Please continue to support me and be a part of my blogging journey.

THANK YOU FOR READING <3

Do follow me <3

New blogs every Wednesday from a moody girl who is interesting in blogging<3...

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Spotify Playlist 🖤.

Today, I will be sharing with you some of my favorite songs from various sub-categories. WHAT IS IN MY ''LIKED SONGS'' PLAYLIST. 1....

HORROR MOVIE WATCHLIST.

If you are a horror movie fan then you should consider watching these movies. I have mentioned only the ones that I have watched to date....

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page