top of page

My OCD Disorder.

Whenever I used to leave my house I would repetitively check if the door was locked properly.I used to term it as just being an overthinker.Lately, I have realized that there is a term for this that is conjoined with a disorder.I googled about it as anyone else would have and it had a term attached to it.OCD is also known as obsessive-compulsive disorder. It's hereditary, and this factor convinced me that yes, indeed I have this. My case is a bit different though. It's where everything I own needs to be organized and in a certain way. the amount of time I organize my closet is unimaginable. Sleep doesn't hit my eyes when I know that something is messy. This disorder can be annoying to others though.For instance, if someone has already cleaned a particular section, I will not be convinced that it's clean unless and until I go and clean it.if I was the opposite person, this would have made me furious.See?  it's not easy to deal with it. Whether you are the one suffering from it or u are dealing with a person who is suffering from it. Well, one may ask what can happen if you don't keep things clean and organized for the person who is suffering from this disorder.The answer is simple, they are going to get anxious, which leads to irritation which further leads to anger and we all know what anger can do to one's health. Hence to avoid all these factors from becoming a part of our reality, we can be organized with our materialistic things, not only for the suffering person but even for our benefit.I don't see my disorder as a DISORDER, I see it as a blessing.Why do you ask? Who wants to be an unorganized person with their materialistic things? Why keep your room messy when you can keep it tidy? My disorder does generate anxiety within me and yes, it isn't good for our health but you can always use this disorder against itself. How do you ask? The answer is simple. If not doing something, makes you feel anxious, then you simply have to do it.Remember always to love what you're doing. So my new hobby is organizing because it makes me relax and I feel happy after organizing.What is the conclusion, one may ask? It is that every problem has a solution to it.If there is a tree there will be branches, if there is a bud there will be a flower. Similarly, we just need the right means to simplify our problems. Remember, never let what you're going through get the best of you.Have a wonderful day.


THANK YOU FOR READING <3

I hope that you stick around and keep reading my uploads.

I post on Reddit as well, my username is ''themoddygirl'.https://www.reddit.com/u/themoodygurl/s/L99LbJmTCODo follow me <3

New blogs every Wednesday from a moody girl who is  interesting in blogging<3.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Spotify Playlist 🖤.

Today, I will be sharing with you some of my favorite songs from various sub-categories. WHAT IS IN MY ''LIKED SONGS'' PLAYLIST. 1....

HORROR MOVIE WATCHLIST.

If you are a horror movie fan then you should consider watching these movies. I have mentioned only the ones that I have watched to date....

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page